Bike Anonymous


Cervelo’s Ted King – Graphic Design Contest by iKeLikEsBiKeS
September 29, 2009, 5:51 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So I’m from Exeter, New Hampshire and Ted King is from Exeter, NH. We’ve known each other for years, played soccer together, my HS girlfriend was one of his best friends and I’m pretty sure he had a mild to strong disliking for me because I was a college guy when she was a HS girl and well you know how that goes.

Over the past two years to years the world of cycling has brought him to Minnesota where I’ve seen him race and we’ve kept in close contact. He always responds to emails, twitter replies and questions about his races or advice on my CAT 5 endeavors.

I have an enormous amount of respect for Ted (Teddy as we called him in High School) because he is doing such an awesome job of getting people excited about cycling in the United States. His http://www.iamtedking.missingsaddle.com blog is hilarious and he’s just a down to earth nice guy, which is rare for an east coast kid with a large degree of popularity – luckily I don’t have that problem.

So while reading his blog today I thought it was solid that he’s asking his fans to submit designs for IAMTEDKING shirts or whatever; instead of just shopping it out to a design firm. In return he promises a bunch of schwag – which I know he’ll deliver on because we just traded some CTT stuff for a Minnesota Cycling Care Package (first person to correctly guess the contents of this care package will win the package from me – Bike Anonymous Bloggers not included)

With all the solid Graphic Design talent in MN I thought we could win this thing – Good Luck! I can’t even draw so thought I’d rally the troops

http://www.iamtedking.missingsaddle.com/2009/09/yes-he-is/

~The Voice of Reason

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’ve emailed three designers and an advertising agency. Love schwag.

Comment by thebikebar




Leave a Reply

